I want to share an amazing inspirational story I listened to recently from a motivational speaker, Darren Hardy.

The story goes like this, a business owner was sitting in a park devastated and worried about the loss he was incurring in his business and did not know where else to go for money to get things going in his business. At that time, an old man came, sat next to him. The Old man asked him, “why are you worried son?”, the business owner told him about his immediate need for money and how his business is going down with loss. The old man says I can help you and hands him a check, saying meet me here on this day after a year to repay me. The old man left the place quickly. The business owner took the check and read the amount of $500,000 signed by John. D. Rockefeller. That’s right, John. D. Rockefeller was the world’s wealthiest man. In shock and extremely joyful, the business owner thought all his money problems had disappeared in an instant. He became optimistic and enthusiastic. He took the check and placed in a safe without making it as cash but keeping it as back up. He started working on the business deals and worked hard for alternatives. Apparently he was able to make to profit with alternative business deals and able to stop the loss that was sinking his business. He still had that half a million dollar check as back up. Days went by and after a year, the business owner returned to the park where he met John. D. Rockefeller with the check. The old man came to the park on the same day however was unmindful of this business owner. The business owner was approaching him to return the check and express his gratitude, suddenly a nurse came running and stopped the business owner. She said He is always escaping rest home and he has been going around telling people that he is John. D. Rockefeller. Nurse apologized that business owner and said that hope he did not bother him. The business owner was stunned and dumfounded that all year long he has been working hard making alternatives dealing his business and made profit with convincing thought that he had a backup of half a million dollars in safe. Suddenly he realized that this money was not real however turned his life around. It was his new found self confidence that gave him the power of achieving anything in his life.

There are 2 morals behind this inspiring story. One is his confidence. His confidence was the reason he was able to experience this massive transformation in his life.

The other moral is that not everyone would use that check in the way this business owner had used it. In fact, he did not use it at all. If it was me, I would have gone to the bank immediately to encash it. I might have ended up in more disappointment and more devastation. That’s why I urge you all my friends to think differently yet positively. That distant vision of being positive of no matter what comes plus commitment and dedication could make anything possible in our life.

I have another inspiring story to share with you all and will be published in my next post. See you next Tuesday.

Have a fantabulous week my friends!

homewaredesigns (1)

6 thoughts on “Think different yet positive! ‘3 min read’

  1. I would have been totally shocked if that had happened to me, and I’m not sure what I would have done with the check. I’m pretty careful so maybe I wouldn’t be rash. Then again, with a business crashing down… This story gave me a lot to think about. Thank you for sharing it. It really is inspiring=)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

