Today, I almost gave up on writing my post for this week. It’s been hectic, tough and tiring week and I thought ‘it’s okay I can skip just one week and it’s no harm. Well that’s true, it is no harm if I miss this week. I have loads of reasons to support that it’s okay. Then I remembered my posts on saying those words, ‘it’s okay’ and the post about Hugh Herr. I thought about it again and told myself that being in death bed or in hospital ill can be the reasons that allow me to skip writing my post. ( That’s a tough one to keep up :-P)

Now that I opened up the fresh page and started writing, I feel better, much better! This is all I need to remember next time when I am trying to skip my work for junk reasons.  In life we get in such situations or even tempted to be distracted that stops us from accomplishing what we are supposed to do. We make choices and decisions, and no doubt our lives are filled with mostly by them. We either make conscious or unconscious choice or decisions in life. Sleepwalking our choices are more easy. We sometimes take a long time to make a decision or just in a blink second. No matter what, we make choices all the time. If you observe you would be surprised how many sleepwalking choices, you have made without yourself and consciously present at that moment. I have read in an article that almost 90% or more than 90% we are sleepwalking our daily choices in life. Our subconscious mind makes decision that are based on your memory, repeated thinking patterns or the information you have in your mind. May be tomorrow at the end of the day you may ponder and figure out how many choices you made were conscious. It will surprise you that you will not remember some and those are unconscious choices that you are fully not aware. Making unconscious decision will leave you in darkness and you would not know the consequences, more like giving up your control, ending up in blaming others for those consequences. They say most crimes are planned unconsciously as they not think about the consequences. That’s why we should take good effort in making conscious decisions in life than sleepwalking. It may be small or matter of life or death, making those decisions consciously is important. Tomorrow if you are able to notice the difference then you are taking that first step in living a conscious life. If you are fully aware of those choices you make, then you will understand that you have gained control in your life and those choices turns out to be right ones.

Having said this, I would like to mention that no one is perfect and not everyone is making all the decisions consciously. Sometimes even right choices may not benefit you. However, knowing that you did the right thing will make your day better. Of course, you should be proud of it.

Today I made conscious choice to stay up and write my post that I am committed to every week and I feel awesome! (I am yawning as well! Lol!)

Thank you for reading! Have a great week friends. See you next Tuesday!
homewaredesigns (1)

Photo Credit: Flickr

5 thoughts on “No Sleepwalking! ‘3 min read’

Leave a Reply

