– less than 3 min read
In today’s post, I am going to share something about seeing victory in tragedy.

Well it’s not easy to react positive when we are in that moment of tragedy, and we call that as being human. But how is that some people are able to see triumph in tragedy?

Are they not human? Huh I know I tend to ask questions. I always derive my solutions by asking questions. Raising doubts will pave my way to the world of answers. Yet again choosing the right answer is the key . I have flunked at it many times :-p

So back to my question, how is that some people could see triumph in tragedy.

I was hit by the story of a very famous person.

In the year 1914, a factory in New Jersey was completely destroyed by fire and the damage added up to more than $2 million worth. The insurance did not cover up much and the man’s work in that factory went up in smoke that night.

The man watched all his works going up in flames calmly while his white hair was blown by wind. His son told that ‘my heart ached for my dad’ and that he was 67 years old and not young any more to reproduce his lifelong work.The man told his son to find his mother and bring her to him before she sees it and he didn’t want her to see it as long as she lives and the son abided.

The next morning, the man looked over the ruined place and said,

“There is great value in disaster. All our mistakes are burned up. Thank God we can start anew.” 

Just 3 weeks after this incident, he delivered the first phonograph. Yes, that man is none other than Thomas Edison.

You might have heard this story or read this in million places. How powerful this story is?
Edison saw things differently, very differently. He not only looked for positives but very much attempted to instill that attitude in his fellow followers. Seeing things differently is essence of life.

I will always try to remember this story when I am sinking into my tragedies. I hope you do too if you are not able to react positive.

Thank you for reading friends! See you next Tuesday! Have a great week!
homewaredesigns (1)
Photo Credit: hang upside down

3 thoughts on “See things different

Leave a Reply

